Mudcat Café message #3996143 The Mudcat Café TM
Thread #166263   Message #3996143
Posted By: beardedbruce
12-Jun-19 - 06:59 PM
Thread Name: BS: Books: Fantasy multi-book series authors
Subject: RE: BS: Books: Fantasy multi-book series authors
Lois McMaster Bujold Books

Publication Order of Cordelia Naismith Books

Shards of Honor (1986)

Barrayar (1991)   

Publication Order of Miles Vorkosigan Books

The Warrior's Apprentice (1986)   
Ethan of Athos (1986)   
Falling Free (1988)   
Brothers in Arms (1989)
The Vor Game (1990)   
Mirror Dance (1994)   
Cetaganda (1995)   
Memory (1996)   
Komarr (1998)   
A Civil Campaign (1999)   
Diplomatic Immunity (2002)   
Cryoburn (2010)   
Captain Vorpatril's Alliance (2012)   
Gentleman Jole and the Red Queen (2016)   

Publication Order of Miles Vorkosigan Short Stories

The Mountains of Mourning (1989)   
Labyrinth (1989)   
Winterfair Gifts (2008)
Weatherman (2011)   
The Flowers of Vashnoi (2018)   

Publication Order of Miles Vorkosigan Collections

The Borders of Infinity (1989)   

Chronological Order Miles Vorkosigan Books

The official chronological/suggested reading order of all Miles Vorkosigan-related fiction is: Falling Free; Shards of Honor; Barrayar; The Warrior’s Apprentice; The Mountains of Mourning; Weatherman; The Vor Game; Cetaganda; Ethan of Athos; The Borders of Infinity; Brothers in Arms; Mirror Dance; Memory; Komarr; A Civil Campaign; Winterfair Gifts; Diplomatic Immunity; Cryoburn; Captain Vorpatril’s Alliance.

Publication Order of Curse Of Chalion Books

The Curse of Chalion (2001)   
Paladin of Souls (2003)   
The Hallowed Hunt (2005)   

Publication Order of Sharing Knife Books

Beguilement (2006)   
Legacy (2007)   
Passage (2008)
Horizon (2009)   
Knife Children (2019)

Publication Order of Penric and Desdemona Books

Penric's Demon (2015)   
Penric and the Shaman (2016)   
Penric's Mission (2016)   
Mira's Last Dance (2017)   
Penric's Fox (2017)   
The Prisoner of Limnos (2017)   

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Spirit Ring (1992)   

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Dreamweaver's Dilemma: Short Stories and Essays (1995)
Proto Zoa (2012)