Mudcat Café message #1938398 The Mudcat Café TM
Thread #28290   Message #1938398
Posted By: Pistachio
16-Jan-07 - 12:13 PM
Thread Name: Mudcatter CD's PermaThread
Subject: RE: Mudcatter CD's PermaThread

Our new CD is now available - recorded by Nick Stubbs at Seaside Studios, 19 Seaside Road , Aldborough HU11 4RX

'Sweet Minerva' named after the first track, contains 17 tracks; our own work, some borrowed from kind friends and from the folk tradition.

1. Sweet Minerva
2. Here's the Tender/Pity poor me - Traditional + Linda Kelly
3. Lament
4. War Song
5. Channels - Words by Micca Patterson
6. Greenland Ghost
7. Don't Look Back
8. Blue Remembered Hills
9. Oh Mary/Shallow Brown    - Traditional
10. Whitby Fisherman - Bill Sables
11. Leather Cinderella
12. Find me an Island - Lesley Hale
13. Didn't leave nobody but the baby - Traditional
14. Lord Franklin            - Traditional
15. Poor Wayfaring Stranger - Traditional
16. Parting Glass            - Traditional
17. Raise a glass
Bonus track - after receiving a live recording of Luckiest Sailor
we added it on to the Minerva CD. Thanks to Dave Illingworth at 'The Burn'

PM Linda Kelly for sales and for website.