Mudcat Café Message Lyrics & Knowledge Personal Pages Record Shop Auction Links Radio & Media Kids Membership Help
The Mudcat Cafeawe

User Name Thread Name Subject Posted
Rex Lyr Add: Mustang Gray (8) RE: Lyr Add: Mustang Gray 11 Aug 14

It is mighty good of Q to give mention of the Book/CD, Jack Thorp's Songs of the Cowboys. The songs and poems were chosen from Thorp's 1st and 2nd editions, the track lists are grouped below. Each song/poem that appears in the book is recorded on the CD as well. Ti Ri Youdy was found in Thorp's hand written notebook and was never recorded or published until this Book/CD.

Jack Thorp's Songs of the Cowboys

Previously Unpublished Thorp Song

1. Ti Ri Youdy

Songs from First Edition (1908)

2. The Texas Cowboy
3. The Tenderfoot
4. Little Joe, the Wrangler
7. Windy Bill
9. Chopo
10. Grand Round-up
11. Bucking Broncho
12. The Cowboy's Christmas Ball
14. Sam Bass
15. Mustang Gray
16. Cowboy's Lament

Songs from Second Edition (1921)

5. Three-Block Tom (poem)
6. Get Along. Little Dogies
8. My Little Brown Mule (poem)
13. The Gal I Left Behind Me
17. What's Become of the Punchers (poem)

Post to this Thread -

Back to the Main Forum Page

By clicking on the User Name, you will requery the forum for that user. You will see everything that he or she has posted with that Mudcat name.

By clicking on the Thread Name, you will be sent to the Forum on that thread as if you selected it from the main Mudcat Forum page.

By clicking on the Subject, you will also go to the thread as if you selected it from the original Forum page, but also go directly to that particular message.

By clicking on the Date (Posted), you will dig out every message posted that day.

Try it all, you will see.